Skip to content
Sandwell Counts — Sandwell, in numbers.Local help →

Sandwell, in numbers

Projects

Sandwell council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Sandwell Valley; partly across the Birmingham boundary

Sandwell Urban Bike Park

The completed park provides cycle trails for different abilities; some land lies in neighbouring Birmingham.

Completed and in use · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Sandwell Urban Bike Park | UDBS →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the bike park welcoming to beginners →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Smethwick

Smethwick neighbourhood investment

Government approval allows the town’s neighbourhood plan to move into delivery. Individual projects still need their own decisions and tracking.

Programme approved · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Smethwick’s Regeneration Plan is approved by the Government | Smethwick-LTP →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Let neighbourhood priorities shape the funded projects →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

West Bromwich

Queen’s Square Living

The planning evidence identifies housing and other uses around Queen’s Square, with land interests and a development partner still to resolve.

Long-term planning allocation; not completed homes · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Sandwell Local Plan 2024-2041 - Examination →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

A housing allocation still needs a deliverable site →

Do not rely on long-term housing for immediate relief →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →